Faculties At Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya


            Our highly qualified faculties and professors and teachers at Bongaigaon Kanya MahaVidyalaya with full of dedication and hard work, supports their Students. We are a team of more then 20 people supporting each of the candidates with full dedication. Today's Children are the future of our country and so they should be prepared in a good enviroment.

             We at Birjhora Kanya MahaVidyalaya helps the children to get more knowledge and develop their skills in every categories.

Education plays a great role in the life of everyone all through the life. Getting proper education is very necessary to get success and happy life just like food is necessary for healthy body. It is very important to live luxurious and better life. It develops personality of the people, provides physical and mental standard and transforms people’s living status. Education is the most important tool offers inner and outer strength to a person. Education is the fundamental rights of everyone and capable of bringing any desired change and upliftment in the human mind and society.

                                                                         Mrs. Nalini Das Baishya, (Principal)

Department of English:

Bhaskar Seal

Bhaskar Seal, M.A. (HoD)

Bhuyashi Pathak

Bhuyashi Pathak, M.A.

Ganesh Barman, M.A,  M.Phil.

Department of History:

Madhab Chandra Ray

Madhab Chandra Ray, M.A. (HoD)

Daimalu Brahma

Daimalu Brahma, M.A

Shahajuddin Ahmed

Shahajuddin Ahmed, M.A

Department of Assamese:

Gagan Sarma

Gagan Sarma, M.A. (Hod)

Jamuna Ray

Jamuna Ray, M.A., M.Phil

Bhagirath Ray

Bhagirath Ray, M.A.

Bonita Ray

Bonita Ray, M.A.

Department of Piloshopy:

Kanika Kalita

Kanika Kalita, M.A. (HoD)

teachers (1)

Rajib Ghosh, M.A., M.Phil.,


Himadri Singha, M.A..

Khanjana Barman

Khanjana Barman, M.a.

Department of Political Science

Nava Kumar Sarma

Nava Kumar Sarma, M.A. (HoD)

Junuma Deka

Junuma Deka, M.A.

Durga Charan Mahanta

Durga Charan Mahanta, M.A.

Nirmal Barman, M.A., M.Phil.

Department of Bengali:

D.N Raysingha

Dhirendra Nath Roysingha, M.A. (HoD)

Shally Saha

Shally Saha, M.A

Arpita Saha, M.A.

Department of Statistics:


Sanjib Sarma, M.Sc. (Hod)

Department of Hindi:

Purnima Sharma

Purnima Sharma, M.A.

Department of Mathematics

Bandita Mazumdar

Bandita Mazumdar,M.Sc.(HoD)

Arupjyoti Mazumdar

Arupjyoti Mazumdar,M.Sc.

Department of Economics

Rupa Debadhikary

Rupa Debadhikary,M.A. (HoD)

Premananda Sarkar

Premananda Sarkar, M.A.

Dipika Choudhury

Dipika choudhury, M.A.

Department of Education:

Nalini Das Baishya, M.A (HoD)

Subhadra Das Boro

Subhadra Das Boro, M.A.

Dr. Kalpana Kalita

Dr, Kalpana Kalita Das, M.A., Ph.D

Gitartha Saikia

Gitartha Sakia, M.A.

Office Strength:

Leenamani Baishya

Leenamoni Baishya, Librarian

Prankrishna Singha

Prankrisha Singha Office Asstt.

Hareswar Rava

Hareswar Rabha Office Asstt.


Sunandan Ray Pathak

Sunandan Ray Pathak, Library Asstt

Ruma Roy

Ruma Roy

Mohendra Mohan Chowdhury          Mahendra Mohan Choudhury, Grade –IV

Mrigen Barman

Mrigendra Barman, Grade-IV

Ashim Das

Ashim Das










Birjhora Kanya MahaVidyalaya,

Bongaigaon, Assam, 783380

Email: nalinidasbaishya@gmail.com